NATIONAL FESTIVAL 2024

PERFORMANCE VIDEOS & BAND MEDIA PACKS

available to purchase from

nxtod.com

Regional & National Festival 2024/25 Dates

NCBF FestivalsBand Spaces AvailableENTRY CLOSING DATE
Sunday 3rd November 2024
OLDHAM - Crompton House AcademyYESClosing date: Sunday 6th October 2024
Sunday 10th November 2024
ROMSEY - The Mountbatten SchoolYESClosing Date: Sunday 13th October 2024
Sunday 17th November 2024
NORTHAMPTON - Cripps Hall, Northampton
YESClosing Date: Sunday 20th October 2024
Sunday 24th November 2024
LONDON - Trinity School, CroydonYESClosing Date: Sunday 27th October 2024
Sunday 1st December 2024
WARWICK - Warwick Hall, Warwick SchoolYESClosing Date: Sunday 3rd November 2024
Sunday 19th January 2025
SCOTLAND - Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, GlasgowYESClosing Date: Sunday 29th December 2024

NCBF National FestivalWind Band Slots
Remaining
Big Band Slots
Remaining
NCBF National Festival 2025By Invitation OnlyBy Invitation Only
Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th April 2025

RNCM, Manchester

Regional Festival Finder

Bands enter into their local ncbf regional festival where they perform in front of their peers, parents, audience, and ncbf adjudicators who offer feedback based on the ncbf Award Criteria. Bands are not competing against each other but are critiqued against the various aspects of performance and are awarded a certificate signifying their success: Platinum, Gold Silver or Bronze. Read more about the ncbf festival here


About NCBF

Since its modest beginnings over 30 years ago, NCBF - National Concert Band Festival has developed and grown in size and prestige until now it is recognised as the largest, most active, enterprising Festival for wind instrument musicians who play in wind bands or big bands throughout the UK.

The ncbf celebrates and promotes the music and activities of wind bands / jazz bands by holding regional festivals across the UK and a National Festival. The organisation aims to provide unique performing opportunities in a friendly, welcoming and musically enriching environment.

What Students Get Out of NCBF

Regional Festival Results

NCBF National Concert Band Festival Awards

National Festival Results